Staff

Staff Contact Information

Capitol Office

Erin Baum, Chief of Staff - Erin.Baum@asm.ca.gov
Sonja Oehler, Executive Assistant - Sonja.Oehler@asm.ca.gov
Riana King, Legislative Director -  Riana.King@asm.ca.gov
Korinne Sugasawara, Senior Legislative Aide - Korinne.Sugasawara@asm.ca.gov
Nicole Restmeyer, Legislative Aide - Nicole.Restmeyer@asm.ca.gov
Hersh Gupta, Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellow  - Hersh.Gupta@asm.ca.gov

District Office

Tom Paulino, District Director - Tom.Paulino@asm.ca.gov
Jen Kwart, Communications Director - Jennifer.Kwart@asm.ca.gov
Kenneth Chen, Field Representative - Kenneth.Chen@asm.ca.gov
Alex Barrett-Shorter, Field Representative - Alex.Barrett-Shorter@asm.ca.gov
Ramona Mora, Field Representative - Ramona.Mora@asm.ca.gov

Assembly Housing & Community Development Committee

Lisa Engel, Chief Consultant - Lisa.Engel@asm.ca.gov
Steve Wertheim, Consultant - Steve.Wertheim@asm.ca.gov
Sandra Nakagawa, Consultant - Sandra.Nakagawa@asm.ca.gov

 

Legislative Staff by Bills Authored by Assemblymember Chiu

AB 15: COVID-19 relief: tenancy: Tenant Stabilization Act of 2021. Sandra Nakagawa
AB 16: Tenancies: Tenant, Small Landlord, and Affordable Housing Provider Stabilization Act of 2021. Sandra Nakagawa

 

Legislative Staff by Issue Area

Riana King, Legislative Director

Accountability & Administrative Review
Appropriations
Budget* Member
Budget Sub 4* Member
Governmental Organization
Health
Labor & Employment
Veterans Affairs
Women's Caucus

Korinne Sugasawara, Senior Legislative Assistant

Banking & Finance
Environmental Safety & Toxic Materials
Insurance
Judiciary* Member
Natural Resources
Public Employee, Retirement & Social Security
Utilities & Energy
Water, Parks & Wildlife
Environmental Caucus

Nicole Restmeyer, Legislative Assistant

Business & Professions *Member
Communications & Conveyance
Education
Local Government
Privacy & Consumer Protection
Public Safety
Transportation
Bay Area Caucus
LGBT Caucus

Hersh Gupta, Assembly Fellow

Aging & Long Term Care
Agriculture
Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism, and Internet Media* Member
Elections & Redistricting
Higher Education
Human Services
Jobs, Economic Development, and the Economy
Revenue & Taxation
API Caucus
Tech Caucus

Lisa Engel, Chief Consultant

Housing & Community Development* Chair

Steve Wertheim, Consultant

Housing & Community Development* Chair

Sandra Nakagawa, Consultant

Housing & Community Development* Chair